HBA Members Half of New Iowa City Affordable Housing Committee

Fifty percent of the newly-formed 12-member City of Iowa City Affordable Housing Committee are Iowa City Area HBA members. They are:

Jessica Andino, Andino Construction
Simon Andrew, The Housing Fellowship
Heath Brewer, Iowa Valley Habitat for Humanity
Ellen McCabe, Housing Trust Fund of Johnson County
Melissa Schooley, Great Western Bank
Mark Signs, Ruhl&Ruhl Realtors

Neighborhood & Development Services Director Tracy Hightshoe is the city-staff lead on the effort, which involves informing affordable housing plans. Individuals were invited to serve on the committee and represent various aspects of the housing industry.

The HBA is thankful to have these individuals helping solve the affordable-housing challenges in the city.